Mobile Version

Our Board of Trustees is comprised of current parents, grandparents, and community members who are extremely dedicated and generous with their time and resources. The responsibilities of the Board include the following:

  • Creating and maintaining the mission and vision of the school

  • Establishing policies for the school to ensure that the mission of the institution is pursued and upheld

  • Developing and implementing a strategic plan

  • Financial oversight of the school, including the budget and fundraising efforts

Susannah Wolman (President)

Operations and Business Manager, The Abigail Wexner Research Institute of Nationwide Children’s Hospital

Susannah Wolman is President of the Board of Trustees of The Columbus Jewish Day School.  She is the Operations and Business Manager for the Office of Technology Commercialization in The Abigail Wexner Research Institute of Nationwide Children’s Hospital.  Originally from Iowa, she attended Marquette University and was a National Litigation Coordinator for 10 years with the law firm of K&L Gates in Chicago before moving to Columbus.  She and her family are members of Temple Beth Shalom and Agudas Achim, and are Life & Legacy program participants of CJDS, TBS, and Agudas.


Ruth Rubin (Immediate Past President)

College Guidance Coordinator, Marburn Academy
B.A., Wellesley College

"CJDS helps students find and nurture their identities and intellects, connecting simultaneously all parts of their secular/religious, socio-emotional, intellectual, kinesthetic, artistic, musical, scientific, whole-body selves.  The faculty and staff know them, care for them, and push them.  As our oldest has transitioned to middle school, he has found his seven previous years to have served him incredibly well."

Members at Large: 2023-2024

Katie Rotenberg, Secretary

Jane Bodner, Vice President, Chair, Sustainable Model

Josh Feinberg, Vice President

Charlotte Kirschner, Treasurer

Steve Edelstein, Development Committee Chair

Paul Lamb, Chair, Building & Grounds

Amy Schottenstein

Rabbi Hillel Skolnik

Carol Steiner

Dr. Jeff Tilson

*Tobi Gold, Lifetime Non-Voting Board Member